Writing is my One True Love and the Bane of My Existence

I’ve found that when I’m in trouble writing helps me. In moderation. Writing too much just stresses me out more and then I’m too tired to read or watch TV and I don’t actually help anything. This week has been decently strenuous so my writing has been going backwards because I’m so tired that when I write it’s crap and I have to redo it again anyways. I love writing, creating my own worlds, exploring characters and relationships and then presenting the change to the reader. Writing is amazing.

On another hand writing is my worst enemy. I can’t ever write well enough for my own brain to accept it, nor be willing to publish it. My ‘friends’ are becoming less like friends and more like bullies and my relationship with God is on the edge of the drain and the goal line at the same time. I feel like I can’t breathe enough to power mind some days and I’m struggling to move my life one way or another.

Just laying this out is a bit proactive for me as I usually wait way too long to do anything about the situation.

 

I know this post was pretty just whiny. Hopefully I’ll have something cooked up by this evening! Another Twenty One Pilots song coming your way this week!

What’s something you do, or enjoy, that is your favorite but at the same time you just absolutely hate it? Comment!

3 thoughts on “Writing is my One True Love and the Bane of My Existence

  1. Take a day for yourself, man. Lock yourself up in your room, listen to your favorite songs, let someone else’s voice drown the ones in your head, and just… sit. With a cup of coffee, your favorite tunes, maybe watch a movie or three. Don’t bother replying to friends or thinking about your relationships with God or anyone else–a bit insensitive of me to say, seeing as how He’s a big part of your life, I know. I respect that. But even He had a rest day when creating the world. And the world has become a truly messed up place since then, so you deserve one, too. Slipping away might do you good. It might give you fresh perspective, and if nothing else, it’ll give you time to recharge. Get your patience for things back.

    Hope you feel better. There are ups in down swings, too.

    Like

  2. Pretty section of content material. I just stumbled upon your internet site and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access contlstensiy quickly.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

