Daily Journal #4 – World-building and School

Heyo. Today is tiring on a new level. I have less work but I had less sleep and I’m still drowsy. Luckily, I brought my architectural sketchbook so I can draw and write whenever I want. World-building. Well, honestly I don’t claim any expertise but I have built multiple worlds, more or less successfully, and wanted to share what it was I thought made the key. Your level of detail is what decides how you go about doing this task. If you like a lot of detail then I suggest getting note cards, clearing a wall, and using tape and just decking your wall with absolutely everything about your world or universe. Less detail, use a few pieces of paper and get it detailed along with the story line so you know what details you need. Well, class is about to end, See ya guys!

Leave a Reply

